Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Awesome Awesome my family definately wanted to have the recipe after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a regualr in my house. I do put less sugar though. Oh and toasted almonds great for taking to work! Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is the best broccoli salad there is. My grandma used to make this and I was so happy when I found the same exact recipe. I always double the dressing because I like to make this the day before I'm going to serve it and I noticed that the broccoli really absorbs the dressing so it is good to make extra for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is super good! I used black currants instead of raisins. I also added shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I was very impressed with this salad! I didn't use the onions, but used most everything else. I was skeptical about the mayo, sugar, and white wine vinegar, but the ingredients combined together to make a very tasty dressing. Both my husband and I loved it, even though I don't usually eat broccoli and he doesn't usually eat anything with dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
made just as recipe stated and it was perfect! oh for a time saver i used real bacon bits from the sald dressing island it was still perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Didn't add the raisins--don't like them, but other than that the recipe is a great potluck item and I have used it for years! Yum! It's even good with a 1/2 broccoli and 1/2 cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Really easy to make and tasty too! My girlfriend doesn't normally eat broccoli, but she liked this. Went very quickly on NYE, had just a little left for myself the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great! I made this for several family members who had never had broccoli salad. They were skeptical when I mentioned what I was serving, but then ate it up & loved it. The leftovers were even better the next day . . . and there was not much leftover! Next time I will add the bacon & sunflower seeds ahead of time & let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Excellent salad! I get tons of compliments on this salad. I make it with a few minor changes - I use 3 heads of broccoli instead of one, otherwise it's really runny, and I use dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States