Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've made this several times and it is always delicious. I make it with light mayo to reduce some of the fat. When I want to make this as a main dish, I add cut up chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATE571
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy salad! Lots of crunch and interesting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We had this with our lasagna dinner last night and was I filled up just with the salad. Minor changes which would help the waistline since this is calorie rich as it is. Use already prepared honey dijon mustard salad dressing and not the mayonaise and sugar. What a whopping calorie cut it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Absolutely what I was looking for. I healthied it up by using fat-free mayo and didn't miss that part at all. I did use the Hormel Bacon Bits that are 50% reduced fat. I love the flavors of the red onion, raisins and bacon with that dressing. I used on med bag of the broccoli/cauliflower mix by Dole that was BOGO free last week. Perfect salad and it lasts days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great Recipe! I didn't change a thing. I always get compliments when I make it for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great for potlucks! Always a big hit - the recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family has been devouring this for years (very similar recipe). We are vegetarian so we omit the bacon and hubby detests raisins so I sub in dried cranberries or halved red grapes. TIPS: I go easy on the onion as well as I find it can overwhelm the tastebuds a bit, especially if made in advance. I also chop the broc into quite small chunks. A great holiday dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have made this several times Let it set overnight and the nuts were still crunchy ( I was concerned they would get sort) Added the bacon the morning of the party just in case. Use craisins which were wonderful in it. JUst made it for a work potluck and had many requests to make it again for the next pot luck. People were actaully disappointed that there were not leftovers the next day to munch on- and thats a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is excellent. Everyone loved it at our Thanksgiving. Definitely should make it the day before as the flavor does improve with time. (Two days later it seemed to taste even better.) I left out the raisins due to personal preference but followed the rest of the recipe as written. I don't see a need to modify anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I took this, along with 2 other dishes to a gathering and this was the most talked about recipe amongst the adults there. Made it the day before. I did add sliced grapes and used crasins. A beautiful, delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States