Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used craisins instead of raisins. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I made this a few hours in advance, yet it was just as crunchy and delicious days later. I accidentally added the sunflower seeds right away, it had no ill effect on their crunchiness. Waiting to add the bacon was a good idea. Will add this to my summer salad rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Great base recipe. I made this for a cookout, and I had to change a few things due to our guests preferences. We had someone who won't eat raisins, so I had to leave them out (I personally think they would be a great addition.) Instead, I added some shredded carrot and some shredded cheese. I also switched out the seeds for sliced almonds. Very good, and I really think you can switch this recipe up to cater to your tastes...very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delightful! I might potentially double the dressing, but that might make it soggy (I like a lot of dressing - what might work is if you were making two batches of salad but made three batches of dressing and halved one between them). I used sunflower kernels instead of seeds with shells, and Oscar Mayer bacon pieces from the salad aisle instea of home-fried bacon. It's easy to overdo it on the kernels - 1 cup seeds would probably work out to far less in kernels. I sort of found it easy to overload the salad with those two ingredients. But it was a tremendous success for this novice broccoli salad maker - the whole family (five adults) loved it. :) Be sure and watch the awesome video - it's very helpful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyaislin
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
My boyfriend hates veggies, but he couldn't keep his hands off of this broccoli salad! So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is one of our favorite salads. I always get asked to bring it to pot lucks! Never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Everyone loved it! I substituted pumpkin seeds for sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
So I am going to be "that" person... had to make some alterations based on what I had and time. I used red wine vinegar, bacon and walnuts, still turned out amazing. versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I don't like raw broccoli but I LOVE this recipe! My suggestion is to separate the broccoli into TINY flowerets so the other ingredients blend in proper proportion. My whole family thinks it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was a good base recipe. It needed a bit more flavor for us. I'm sure it's wonderful for introducing to kids, and it was truly simple to prepare. Thank you Alyson for a good base recipe I can use to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was really good! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because one part of the recipe says it is ready in 30 minutes, and the other says to put it in the refrigerator for 2 hours. I went with the 30 minutes, and it was still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States