Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was excellent. I suggest that you start with 2 tablespoons of vinegar and add more to taste. I love the 3 tablespoons, but as you can see by the reviews the kick it provides is just a little bit much for some. This kept nicely in the refrigerator for the 3 days it took me to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the best salad ever. I also add cubed cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe although and the cider vinegar is better. I also put in mine cauliflower, celery and parmesan cheese about 1/4 cup and mix it with 2 cups mayo, the vinegar and sugar. try it. It's delicious, everyone loves when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Was very good. I used Oscar Meyer real bacon bits and eliminated the frying of the bacon and smelling up the house. Also thought I had sunflower seeds but didn't. But the cashews I had on hand were a wonderful substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've been making a recipe like this for 30 years and it IS addictive. You can also use dried raisins (craisins) instead of regular raisins. I don't use quite as much mayonnaise as it gets too goopy (and rich) or as many sunflower seeds, but really a wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I broke the rules and made this salad for the first time for a pot luck. It was FANTASTIC. I used red wine vinegar because that's what I had on hand, and I left out the onions because I didn't have any, but it was still absolutely delicious!!! Highly recommend this--easy and terrific taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is one great salad! Easy to make and no ingredients you can't find or don't usually have. I make it throughout the year, not just summer. I guess if you don't care for broccoli you probably won't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing my family really enjoyed it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We make this almost weekly in the summer! A family favorite. However, my kids and hubby do not like raisins so I always use dried cranberries or dried cherries. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Grace
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Casnovia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States