Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This recipe is best when raisins are replaced with grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
There was way too much dressing! I would half it next time. Thankfully I added it a little bit at a time so my salad wasn't ruined. However, this is great! I made a bunch of changes. Used lite mayo, cranberries instead of raisins, omitted the sunflower seeds, added grated cheddar cheese and some artichoke hearts. Fabulous! I'll be making this again and again, because it really does work with whatever you have on hand. I'm going to try feta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
The amounts are off in this recipe. Either double/triple the amount of broccoli or cut the other ingredients in half. I substituted craisins and used a small handful of bacon bits so I could keep it vegetarian. Definitely prepare the dressing the day before and mix the two together so it can sit for half a day before serving. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Just love this salad! I use real bacon bits instead of taking the time to cook the bacon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
delicious!Added chicken and served it for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamidee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is a cookout staple. I always double. Serve it with BBQ ribs, roasted potatos, and corn on the cob. Always a hit!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I love this recipe. I brought it to a party over the weekend and got many compliments. I did substitute craisins for raisins. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Made it a part of Christmas dinner. I'm not a fan of raw broccoli but this was a great way to get the vegetables in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
loved it! used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Stayed crunchie even 2 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Love this recipe. It hold well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States