Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is very good! I have now made this several times! Very quick and easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I also make this recipe, but with a few extras. I add shredded cheddar cheese and tri-colored spiral noodles...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I LOVE this recipe! I left out the rasins and doubled the recipe. It was better the next day. Next time I make it I will make it the day before. I thought the broccoli wouldn't stay crisp but it did, for days. Also, I used bacon bits instead of actual bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Love this salad. I'm on a dried cranberry kick so I added those instead of raisins and also added some grated sharp cheddar. Was a big hit and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving hoping it would be a nice cold vegetable dish to contrast all the hot dishes. Let me tell you it was gone in a second! Definately a new staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is excellent! I made for Thanksgiving and took readers advice and used equal amounts of sugar and vinegar and used craisins instead of raisins. I mixed the broccoli and onions the night before and mixed the dressing the night before as well - and tossed them together morning of. I will be making this A LOT! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
What a great salad, and incredibly fullfilling! I actually made this as a side salad for our Thanksgiving dinner and it turned out marvelous! I made the dressing the night before and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator. Then I mixed the entire salad about 4 hours before serving. I also did what a reviewer recommended and took out the raisins and sunflower seeds, and instead added 2 cups of halved red grapes and a cup of almonds. There was quite a bit of dressing, so I ended up using only about half of what the recipe calls for. Fantastic! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a good recipe! I've been looking for a broccoli salad recipe that is as good as ones i've tasted in restaurants. This is it. I added an xtra TBL of sugar and added 1C of red raisins along with 1/2 C of raisins, it was perfect! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I LOVE broccoli salad, but had never made it before. I will definitely do it again and again. I left out the sunflower seeds and added cheddar cheese and slivered almonds instead. I added the 'crunchy' stuff just before it was served. I also used a package of real bacon (like you use on salad) instead of cooking bacon because I was in a hurry. Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
To all those who say that there is too much dressing, try adding a bag of broccoli slaw to the recipe. It adds a new texture to the already wonderful recipe. I used golden raisins and it was so good my 11-year old son packed the leftovers for his lunch the next day! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States