Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Didn't add the raisins--don't like them, but other than that the recipe is a great potluck item and I have used it for years! Yum! It's even good with a 1/2 broccoli and 1/2 cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Really easy to make and tasty too! My girlfriend doesn't normally eat broccoli, but she liked this. Went very quickly on NYE, had just a little left for myself the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was great! I made this for several family members who had never had broccoli salad. They were skeptical when I mentioned what I was serving, but then ate it up & loved it. The leftovers were even better the next day . . . and there was not much leftover! Next time I will add the bacon & sunflower seeds ahead of time & let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Excellent salad! I get tons of compliments on this salad. I make it with a few minor changes - I use 3 heads of broccoli instead of one, otherwise it's really runny, and I use dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. It goes a long way. Everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Coxwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Yemassee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I have been making this salad for 5 years now, from this exact recipe, and I am, like many others, constantly begged for the recipe! The only thing I do differently is I use dried cranberries instead of raisins. I love the tart flavor and bright color of the cranberries. People love love love this salad. Also sometimes I spoon a little of the bacon drippings into the salad :) It doesn't get any better than this! Ok so I lied I do a couple things different... I only use the actual flower part of the broccoli chopped into very teeny tiny pieces...so I use about 4-6 heads of broccoli, which is fine for me because I feed the stems to my bunnies. The texture of it is so decadent this way. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenOlive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving. My family loved it, including my "vegetarian" sister who doesn't eat many vegetables. (Don't ask.) It was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made this to with Thanksgiving dinner and it was wonderful! My family said it could very well be there new favorite dish! Only thing I changed was added craisins instead of rasins and added some blue cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good! I always make this for family get-togethers and there is never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I hate broccoli but LOVE this salad (actually I've only ever had broccoli cooked, never tried it raw because I disliked it so much cooked)!! A neighbor of mine (who's a chef) made this salad over the summer and I've been looking for the recipe ever since and this one ROCKS! I added more broccoli and onion than what it calls for (3 heads, chopped finely and 1/2 an onion), used Splenda instead of sugar, and red wine vinegar instead of white because I didn't have any. I mixed everything together and let it sit overnight. AWESOME SALAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States