Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Just made some minor adjustments, but I'm sure it would have been great the way it is written as well. We used less bacon (5 Slices) - and it still had that smokey salty flavor. Also used olive oil mayo to health it up a little! I had a mix of roasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds at home already - so just used that mix in recipe - seemed to work well in recipe. Recipe was devoured by family of 3 in two days - and even 10 year old asked for seconds. We consider that a success! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the second broccoli salad I've tried from this site and both are equally good. I would say the dressing for this one is more on the simple side. With this recipe, I had used red grapes instead of raisins and added a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
We really loved this with red grapes in place of the raisins. Cut the broccoli in small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
GREAT! I fixed this the other night for my boyfriends family and they loved it. I did take the advice of Discobunny and used red seedless grapes. I also used lite mayonnaise and saltless sunflower seeds, for people with special diets. I also used the advice of putting some bacon in it the night before. (I used thick sliced bacon). Will make again. Thanks for a GREAT new dish 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is very good, the only thing I changed was, I left out the raisins, and added chopped boiled eggs and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Alabama, USA
Living In: West Blocton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I am asked to make this for several events throughout the year. I use two heads of broccoli and dried cranberries instead of raisins. Add the dressing SPARINGLY. If you add too much it will be soggy...But this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Nat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've been buying this salad at Sams and paying 8 or 9 dollars when just a bag of broccoli is around 3 dollars. You can bet I'll be making it myself instead. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Delicious! But, yes, do cut the sugar in half. Husband asks for it again and again. Excellent side dish or stand-alone meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Good but very rich due to dressing and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The best receipe ever.THE key is putting the bacon and sunflower seeds in just before you serve it.Yum yum.I put in dried cranberries instead of the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie Dressel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,059) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States