Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
awesome, but the red grapes cut in half instead of raisins. made it fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and everyone loves it. I just use Miracle Whip instead of mayo and vinegar and I add chopped pecans instead of sunflower seeds. Goes great with fish, too. Another nice thing about it is that it is easily adaptable to the size group who are eating it--I make it for one or two as easily as a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Loved it as did everyone who has tasted it here. The only change that I made was using half vanilla yogurt and half mayo. I couldn't make up my mind between craisins and grapes, so used both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a great salad! One change I make is to use a flavored vinegar. I have an apple lime vinegar that is fabulous mixed with the mayo and sugar and gives it a nice sweet/tangy taste. I also like to use red or black grapes cut in half instead of the raisins. I also blanch the broccoli; Literally dump in boiling water, stir 10 sec, drain, rinse in cold water and pat dry. This gives the broccoli and very bright green color and just a slightly more tender bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was very good. I didnt have white wine vinegar so I used half white vinegar and half dry white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I took this to a potluck this weekend and it was a HIT! I used craisins instead of the raisins. Otherwise, followed the recipe. Perfect sweet/tangy combo in the dressing. I hadn't made this for years and it was fun to bring to our party. Glad I found this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Loved this recipe! Finally found one we like. I am an avid reader of reviews because they give me the confidence to make slight changes. And I love this site and the participants! We are having a buffet for a crowd so am trying different salad recipes. I omitted the raisins and onion and as a reader suggested, we used white vinegar since we did not have "white wine" It was still great. My husband who is not a salad person said "this one is a keepr". That says alot everybody!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Just made some minor adjustments, but I'm sure it would have been great the way it is written as well. We used less bacon (5 Slices) - and it still had that smokey salty flavor. Also used olive oil mayo to health it up a little! I had a mix of roasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds at home already - so just used that mix in recipe - seemed to work well in recipe. Recipe was devoured by family of 3 in two days - and even 10 year old asked for seconds. We consider that a success! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the second broccoli salad I've tried from this site and both are equally good. I would say the dressing for this one is more on the simple side. With this recipe, I had used red grapes instead of raisins and added a sprinkle of shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
We really loved this with red grapes in place of the raisins. Cut the broccoli in small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States