Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great tasting salad! I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and stevia 1 tbsp for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Sub dried cranberries, blueberries for Raisins, and sub toasted pine nuts for sunflower seeds. Takes it to a new level...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I love this recipe, and so does everyone I have served it to! I have also used grapes or apples instead of raisins, depending what I have on hand. Always turns out great! I use honey in place of the sugar simply as my preference to avoid refined sugar and I use Apple Cider vinegar instead of wine vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Every one I make this recipe for raves about it and wants me to make it again. I put grapes instead of raisins. ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This a wonderful salad! Though many suggested using red grapes (which I will try later), I found the simple dark raisins worked well too. So very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Amazinggggg!!! Had 9 adults over for dinner and EVERYONE loved this! Best part is that is can (and should) be made the night before so the flavors mix and the broccoli can soften a bit... One less dish to make the day of the party! I cheated too... I bought 'real' bacon bits. I'll definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My husband went back for THIRDS,and he does not like broccoli! So this one is a keeper. I didn't have few ingredients. I had to substitute green grapes for the red, the sunflower seeds for slivered almonds, and yellow onions for the red. It was still wonderful! I also recognized the dressing as my mother's coleslaw dressing that we have made for years. This was a wonderful twist on that flavor that the family has always loved. I will definitely make it again with the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great recipe as is, been using it for years. For our preference I use less mayo, apple cider vinegar, cranraisins, small cubes of cheese. Also a mixture of toasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds. I like Costcos broccoli tops, blanch briefly, run in cold water and spin dry. Always add turkey bacon at the end to maintain crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've been making this salad for years. Everyone loves it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is delicious. It has become one of my favorite potluck staples, because Everyone loves it. I use red grapes cut in half instead of raisins. Everything combined in this dish truly makes it a home run. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States