Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made this salad for a birthday party for 40 people. I tripled the ingredients, used red grapes cut in half, instead of the raisins. Everybody loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I will be making this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Made this twice using grapes instead of raisins. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious! I've substituted Splenda instead of sugar, and that's good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
The very best salad.... I have been making this from a different recipe that I received from a family member. Our recipe also calls for the golden raisins, which are much juicier and more plump. We also add 1 c of shredded cheddar cheese!!! Cheese makes anything taste better! I tend to buy the precooked crumbled bacon near the salad dressings at the grocery store, works just as well and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe is a big hit with lots of people, so it's great to make for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I love this salad! Such a nice change for a broccoli side dish. I forgot to add the raisins, but we didn't miss them. I also subbed white balsamic vinegar and added a tsp of garlic salt. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious! I could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Made this for a party last night using homemade vegan mayo. Set aside a portion before adding the bacon to the rest so it was a hit for everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
If you're like me (not the biggest fan of mayonnaise), this was a bit heavy on the mayo. I would recommend toning that back a tad, as well as lowering the amount of sunflower seeds - it felt more like sunflower seed salad as opposed to broccoli salad. I didn't use fresh grapes as opposed to raisins, but I'd bet that's an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States