Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
this was very flavorful.. almost on the border of overpowering.. i marinated for a full 24 hours.. maybe less time would have been better? or maybe there's just too much of everything.. idk.. i used 6 pieces of bone in chicken (legs and thighs) instead of the breasts.. subbed lemon juice for the lime and pineapple juice for the orange.. left out the honey and chipotle powder.. and i used fresh ginger.. bf liked this more than i did but i couldn't see myself making this again.. ty anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Husband said hot it was like nothing special. The next day, cold, he was was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
great in street tacos - just add avocado and salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Bland. Good for little ones but not for spice lovers. It wasn't horrible, one of our kids liked it but my wife and I go for spicy food and this wasn't it. While the medley of spices blended well, the honey was the most dominant flavor despite following others suggestions adding more garlic and our personal addition of more chili, chipotle and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
When I grill chicken I use this recipe about 90% of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I took others advise and omitted the cinnamon. I also omitted the chipolte chili powder because I didn't have any. I let this marinade for a few hours before throwing it on the grill. I couldn't really taste the marinade, probably because my husband smoked the chicken but it came out very juicy and was still good. I may try baking or use the Foreman grill next time to see if I can taste more of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
love this recipe, my family loves it when i double up on the order, and pour it over a pound of chicken wings, let it sit overnight, grill em and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzkit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We loved this! I was a little scared, but it was just the right amount of spice and sweet. It went great with mashed potatoes and green beans. I doubled the recipe for a family pack of boneless chicken thighs, although in the end I don't think it was necessary. I didn't have lime juice so used lemon juice (2T = 1 lime or lemon). Didn't have white wine so since I doubled I used one T red wine vinegar and 1 T white wine vinegar. Didn't have so I didn't use chipotle chile and cayenne pepper. Per other reviews I omitted the cinnamon and I'm glad I did, I think it would have contradicted the other flavors. I marinated for only 4 hours, but I used a meat tenderizer so it turned out fantastic. Loved the recipe for a new twist on chicken that will go in our rotation, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used this recipe to make the marinade for some pork shoulder steaks I wanted to make. I was looking for a marinade that I could make myself and not have to open the stand-by Mojo Sauce I sometimes use. The results were better than I had hoped for! As this recipe is written for chicken, I hesitated for a minute to make it, but I am so glad that I did. I made this exactly as written and wouldn't chage a thing. THIS is my NEW stand-by!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic!! Easy to prepare and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States