Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Very nice and very simple to make. I didn't have chipotle chile powder but still was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quakers Hill, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
The flavor was fantastic. It's a keeper. 3/28/08-I made this again and it is still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
WOW! I couldn't believe the explosion of flavors from a piece of chicken. I didn't have the white wine and the chipotle chile powder so I didn't add them. I also didn't add the cinnamon, just a personal preference. You gotta try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
The chicken turned out fine, but it wasn't spectacular. I've tried many simpler recipes that produced better results. There were just a ton of ingredients to only have ok chicken at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Both my boyfriend and mom say this is the BEST chicken they've ever had! I made a few changes and took a short cut time wise. Starting with Aaron's kosher chicken from Trader Joe's (Breasts, Thighs only), I removed the skin but left the bones in. Then I substituted mango/lemonade for the OJ (because I was out), fresh ginger for the powdered and one canned chipotle (chopped) and added some fresh garlic. I also ommitted the cayenne pepper because I thought the chipotle would be spicy enough. TIME SAVER TIP: I didn't marinate at all, just poured everything over the chicken and baked it covered with foil for 30min at 375 degrees before grilling 5-8 min per side while basting. I ended up with the juiciest most flavorful chicken ever. Great with brown saffron rice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is very good, but not *fabulous.* I marinated the chicken for two days and the marinade had really penetrated the chicken. Every cut into the meat was juicy and full of marinade. It was good, I'll make it again, but it's not a five-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Nice blend of flavors. Prepared just as written and let it marinade for about 30 hours. Will definitely bbq again. Thanks Lily'sMama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe - thanks so much for sharing. We used both chicken breasts and chicken thighs and I liked the thighs even better - they seemed to absorb the flavor better. Great recipe! Didn't need any tweaking at all. I'm going to use this to make large batches and freeze some for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Very tasty! I let my chicken marinate for about 30 hours and it grilled up so nice & tender. I'll definitely be making this again! My boyfriend who isn't a big chicken fan (weird, I know) even said it was good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This dish was ok, I didn't get rave reviews like I normally do with recipes from this site. It is just as yummy to marinate chicken in Italian dressing and a whole lot easier. Also, the cinnamon was a little overpowering and strange on chicken. I would reduce amount or cut out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States