Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For the insane amount of items in this recipe, it had very little flavor. Followed exactly, using all the ingredients, and was actually really disappointed at how boring the chicken was. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was simple to make and well liked by my family. Cut down on the chili powder a bit as my younger daughter does no like spicy food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
i have to say, i really liked this a lot. i am not put off by the cinnamon in this as others have said. i didn't use as much honey, as i hate the way it burns on the grill. so, i used about 1/8 cup along w/1 pkg of truvia. i also used indian chili powder so i omitted the chipoltle chili powder and cayenne pepper. i so did not use OJ (didn't have any) but my lime was pretty juicy. i did use all of the other spices called for. this was a very good marinade and will use it again. thanks for the post lily's mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
AMAZING. No, seriously. AMAZING. I was in classic what-ingredients-do-I-have-on-hand mode + searched allrecipes with just a couple of those, so I didn't quite follow the recipe completely: I had to omit the lime and orange juice, but used the juice of 1.5 lemons (nearly 1/4 cup), and white wine vinegar in place of red wine vinegar. While I had salt, pepper, onion + garlic powder, and cumin on hand, I subbed in 3T of Mrs. Dash's southwest/chipotle blend for the rest -- lots of similar spices, and my rough calculation of what all those other spices added up to. I only had 2 large chicken breasts, pounded those down; marinated them for 2 hours maybe?; and grilled for 7 minutes each side at 350-400 degrees. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe was perfect! Easy to prep, and it tasted really good - it wasn't a really heavy marinade like barbecue sauce, but it gives the chicken a light sweet flavor, and the honey comes through well. I also used fresh garlic, but unlike a lot of other reviewers, I used the cinammon and was very happy with the flavor! You can tell it's there, but it's very subtle and really brings out the savory. I cooked it in a skillet on the stove, but I can't wait to use this recipe with the grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very tasty. Didn't have the chipotle so left it out. I was afraid of the cinnamon, so I only used 1/8 tsp... wasn't even noticable. Next time I might try the full 1/4 tsp and see how it is. The whole family agreed it was a very flavorful marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This turned out awesome! I wasn't so sure of it in the beginning, it seemed like a lot of ingredients for it to turn out well, but I was astonished by the taste. I had to change a little for personal taste and circumstances: I didn't have lime so I used a small lemon, plus I omitted the cinammon because it just didn't sound good. My wife and 2 year old don't stand for spicy, so I also omitted the red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper (much to my dismay). Still left with a truly tasty and quick marinade. The cumin makes a difference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought this recipe was amazing....even my picky boyfriend enjoyed it. I do think it would be better on a rack of ribs rather then chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was a very good recipe, although mine still lacked flavor. Maybe I didn't marinate it long enough.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This marinade yielded extremely juicy and tender chicken breasts straight off the grill; however, despite the lengthy list of spices and herbs, most of the flavors got lost in the mix. I do appreciate the originality of this southwest-mojo even though the results were not what I had anticipated. Thank you for the submission Lily'sMama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States