Always A Winner Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
When I grill chicken I use this recipe about 90% of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I took others advise and omitted the cinnamon. I also omitted the chipolte chili powder because I didn't have any. I let this marinade for a few hours before throwing it on the grill. I couldn't really taste the marinade, probably because my husband smoked the chicken but it came out very juicy and was still good. I may try baking or use the Foreman grill next time to see if I can taste more of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
love this recipe, my family loves it when i double up on the order, and pour it over a pound of chicken wings, let it sit overnight, grill em and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzkit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
We loved this! I was a little scared, but it was just the right amount of spice and sweet. It went great with mashed potatoes and green beans. I doubled the recipe for a family pack of boneless chicken thighs, although in the end I don't think it was necessary. I didn't have lime juice so used lemon juice (2T = 1 lime or lemon). Didn't have white wine so since I doubled I used one T red wine vinegar and 1 T white wine vinegar. Didn't have so I didn't use chipotle chile and cayenne pepper. Per other reviews I omitted the cinnamon and I'm glad I did, I think it would have contradicted the other flavors. I marinated for only 4 hours, but I used a meat tenderizer so it turned out fantastic. Loved the recipe for a new twist on chicken that will go in our rotation, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used this recipe to make the marinade for some pork shoulder steaks I wanted to make. I was looking for a marinade that I could make myself and not have to open the stand-by Mojo Sauce I sometimes use. The results were better than I had hoped for! As this recipe is written for chicken, I hesitated for a minute to make it, but I am so glad that I did. I made this exactly as written and wouldn't chage a thing. THIS is my NEW stand-by!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic!! Easy to prepare and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This recipe has really great flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and it got rave reviews! Will make again, especially since summer grilling season is right around the corner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
OK recipe. Lots of ingredients. I omitted the cinnamon and also the chipotle chilli powder as it was $7.65 for a small bottle. I subbed more regular chilli powder. I also did what another reviewer suggested and baked it with the marinade on it. The chicken was cooked perfectly, but it probably would have been better if it had been marinated for the proper time, then cooked. Also, I think I would cut back on the ingredients if I make this again. Of all the massive amounts of ingredients, only the chili powder really stood out. It doesn't seem like all these ingredients are really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
For the insane amount of items in this recipe, it had very little flavor. Followed exactly, using all the ingredients, and was actually really disappointed at how boring the chicken was. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was simple to make and well liked by my family. Cut down on the chili powder a bit as my younger daughter does no like spicy food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States