Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was Excellent! My fish guy at the grocery makes something vety similar to this, and my son loves it. Now I can make it at home at a fraction of the cost. I did make some changes--4 T. bottled garlic (we LOVE garlic), 4 T. mayo, and 2T. lemon juice went into the stuffing, along with a few shakes of Tobasco sauce. (I agree with another reviewer---why wold anyone use dried garlic in the first place?) Next I'm going to try it on catfish fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Husband did not like at all. I thought this recipe was okay. Would probably not make again. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My husband doesn't like salmon, but he loves to fish and being in Alaska brings home some great salmon. This recipe makes him want to eat his catch--it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This is fantastic! I substituted a few ingredients as I used red onion, fresh garlic, and creole seasoning (instead of mustard seasoning). My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by castlechick
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Very good recipe. I liked it because I had all the ingrediants on hand- used low-fat sour cream instead of the mayo, used fresh garlic instead of dried, added a 'touch'of cayenne for a bit of heat and a pinch of dried parsley flakes for a punch. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I am picky when it comes to salmon, but i thought this was great! I really liked the crust and the textures. So did my boyfriend...until he found out that mayo was in it...then he kind of made a face. So for people that don't like mayo, don't tell them - they probably won't know! Also, maybe next time i'll add a tiny bit of hot sauce or cayenne pepper for some spice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
We really enjoyed this. The only changes I made: I used 1 teaspoon of minced garlic (instead of dried), and I put it on four small salmon filets (1 lb total) and served my whole family. Served with yellow rice and broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was easy to make, the ingredients are common, it tastes great, and looks beautiful. Would def do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I'm still not entirely sure what this is supposed to be an alternative to, but I will say it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akatsukami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was absolutley fabulous!!! I served it with lemon slices on the side. My boyfriend raved about this recipe. It's a, "must try!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States