Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
my daughter and i gave this a three. the topping tasted exactly like a honey mustard pretzel and was a little overpowering and too thick. the cooking time should be increased by 10 minutes and the broiling did lend a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
what an easy dish to make.I did have to cook it longer as the filet I had was thicker.be careful not to over cook it. used chopped green onions(out of yellow onion) but it worked just as well. very moist and tender.good crunchy topping for a added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRNLANCE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was very good. I didn't measure out everything though. My picky 12 year old even liked it! It was like a tangy tarter sauce taste with a crisp on top. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was a tasty dish and hubby actually ate about 80% of his. Thanks for a recipe that got him to eat salmon - a constant struggle in our house. I personally loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
soft and delicious. One of our best salmon meals, and i make salmon alot. I made alot more than then recipe called for, so i ended up having to bake for longer, and skipped the broiling altogether. A definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Very good salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
We eat alot of Salmon, but my husband says this is the best he has ever had. He had salmon the night before in a restaurant and he wants to go back there and give them this recipe because theirs was no where near as good as this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
this salmon left my glands wanting more! The recipe was easy to prepare, and the results were tender, tasty sweet salmon, with a seasoned just right coating that completed the dish. Everybody got seconds, and then asked for the recipe. Almost as good cold the next morning for breakfast as it was fresh for dinner the night before. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I did differently is that I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer (I might have had a bigger cut.) And our 6 year old ate it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I made this last night and my family ate every bite. I thought it was a little too rich, but a little fresh lemon squeezed over the top after cooking probably would have helped that. It is super easy and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States