Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was so good. My husband and myself loved it. I gave it 4 stars because the breadcrumbs were dry with the current recipe - as some of the other reviewers mentioned - but i did not take the suggestion of adding more mayo - instead i remedied this by melting some butter to moisten the bread crumbs. Served the salmon with some brown rice and cooked spinach - a delicious meal. My husband suggested to moisten the bread crumbs by adding an egg - kind of like what you would do with a tuna or salmon burger - i will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My husband and I both liked this recipe. I did add a third spoon of mayo and the breading was not dry at all. I also used minced garlic rather than dried. I enjoyed the flavor from the onion in the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taytay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I usually do a ginger/teriyaki glaze with salmon, but that gets predictable. This recipe provides a nice change-up with pleasing taste and texture. I have found I can get my honey to eat healthy if I find a way to work in bread crumbs; with this recipe he gets omega 3 fatty acids with the crunch he likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was just perfect! So good - I will definitely use again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great quick meal and it really made the salmon have a different and unique taste. However, the cook time that they put did not work for me, I needed to have it in the oven an extra 5 min. since the breading was still a little raw-looking. All together this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I omitted the onion and dried garlic. I added garlic powder an onion powder. I cooked it for 20 minutes and broiled for 5-10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I enjoyed the flavors in this dish much more than I thought I would. I was running a bit short on time, so rather than sauteing the onion and garlic I subbed onion and garlic powder. I also only had plain bread crumbs so I simply added a bit extra pepper, dried parsley flakes, and a little bit of cayenne pepper. I did add a couple tablespoons of lemon juice too. Hubby wished this had been spicier, but I thought it was fine just as it was. I'll make this again, it's a good, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
this was easy and tasty...i really liked it...i followed the recipe as is without modifications...i would serve this to company...i will definately make it again and perhaps use different fish or even try it on pork chops or chicken breasts...i liked the crust that much...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was too dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States