Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I halved the recipe and used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise. I increased the amount of Miracle Whip by about 1/2 tablespoon and used jarred minced refrigerated garlic instead of dried garlic but otherwised followed the original recipe. I thought the flavor was quite tasty, but the fish was a little over-cooked. I'm going to try it again and reduce the baking time by 3 or 4 minutes. It's so easy to over-cook fish! Thanks for an interesting way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was really excellent! I made it for 4 servings not 2 so i doubled everything, but used 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice, and I think that was plenty. I also used 4 cloves of garlic as others suggested, and found that i needed to almost triple the mayo. As far as the cook time thought I thought it was good. I baked it for 15 min before the broiling and it was really just about over cooked. I would not bake it for more than 10-12 minutes. thanks for the recipe it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this exactly as the original recipe and the entire family LOVED it! My salmon was a bit thicker than an inch on the end, so I added 4 minutes cooking time. The topping turned out perfectly under the broiler for 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I made this for my son who caught his first King Salmon off the Coast of Astoria this summer. I followed the recipe as it reads, with the addition of a little cayenne, we like a little heat. Super recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Howell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I cook Salmon often.....always looking for new and different recipes. Wasnt crazy about this recipe. I didnt find that the topping gave the fish any extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The topping was dry and did not add flavor to the salmon. My family removed the crust and enjoyed the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe for salmon! I used a whole side of salmon. The recipe was enough to cover it but not thickly. I had to use a lot more than 2 tbsp of mayo. Probably more like 4 tbsp's. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I have cooked this several times for dinner parties and it is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Like another reviewer said, it's like a gourmet fish stick! Very nice flavor. I used red onion and 1 clove fresh garlic. The amount of topping was just right for 4 - 4 oz. salmon filets. I did not mix the bread crumbs into the mayo mixture, instead I sprinkled it on top. The texture was excellent. I baked it at 400 for 20 minutes, skipping the broiling, and the bread crumbs browned very nicely. I served it with rice pilaf, but this salmon would really go well with homeade mac-n-cheese. That is what I will do next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was ok. I liked the flavor a lot, but for 2 large salmon fillets this was just too much topping, and I even through a lot away. The result was essentially a thin layer of soggy bread on the top of the salmon (even with about 7 minutes of broiling). I think next time I will try spreading the wet ingredients on the fish and then just sprinkling on the bread crumbs to see how that would turn out. Great flavor, but the texture was wrong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States