Alternative Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I prepared this for a group of 10 last night using 6 pounds of Chinook Salmon filets. I also used Japanese Panko crumbs and chopped fresh garlic (I doubled up on that over the dried product). It took approx. 30 minutes to bake at 350 degrees because my filets were about 1 3/4 inches thick. I then browned it under the broiler for about 5 minutes. It stayed lovely & moist. It got rave reviews. My company left with the leftovers and called this morning to report that they had a little of that as soon as they arrived home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Yummy! Taste tested the mayo/crumb topping and geared the seasonings towards my family's taste and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
good recipe and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This was really yummy, just what I need to get my husband to eat more salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Great recipe. If you are not a salmon fan, add extra of the topping. The topping hides the salmon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Very good! The only thing I would change would be to use less bread crumbs - they over-whelmed the other flavors. My salmon steaks were pretty thick, so I baked them for about 20 mins. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Excellent! This is now our favorite salmon recipe! Note: I didn't have bread crubms so I used fresh made and same with the dried garlic, I used fresh so I doubled both breadcubms and garlic. Thank you darling husband, myself and even my 3 year old loved it! Next time I'll make more so we'll have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is the perfect blend of flavor for this fish. You don't want to mask the Salmon flavor, but enhance it. I grew up in Alaska (home of the Salmon) and I'd watched my mother make this (or something similar) but could never find a recipe that tasted like she made it. Well I've finally found it. This was my favorite as a child and everytime I make this recipe my guest rave it. Hint: my son prefers it this way: Extra mayo, leave off the onions and mustard powder, add lemon juice. Just a kid-friendly version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Sorry, but this didn't do it for me. Followed directions exactly, but it was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I really love this recipe. I keep coming back to it and have made it many times. Just a couple adjustments I make are as follows: add lemon juice with the mayo and use thinly sliced onion instead of chopped and fresh garlic. Excellent. Thank you for an easy and tasty salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States