Al's Rum Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
I have to admit that the flavouring was rather bland with skinless boneless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
My husband loved this, and he really dislikes baked pineapples AND baked chicken. I added some seasoning (garlic, red pepper, and paprika), used thighs and added sweet and sour 5 minutes before cooking time was over. Definately repeatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Very tasty. Just poured the sweet & sour sauce on chicken before adding the pineapple and rum. Added about 25 min. cooking time. Will be cooking this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
The recipie seems incomplete (it doesn't mention the sweet and sour sauce), and just guessing what to do with it and when to add it to the mix didn't work out to well. This tasted pretty bland. I don't plan on cooking anything with Al's name on it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I found this receipe to be a lot of wasted time!!! I found this receipe to be a waste of GOOD RUM!!! You can't even taste the RUM, I wanted to tell you that if you are going to make this dish you have to adjust the RUM in this dish!! The whole thing is that you can omit the RUM by putting in Rum flavoring, while you put in the flavoring don't put in too much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
thought this was quite good. I used boneless breasts, cruzan rum, and fresh pineapple. LUX, calm down hon. :) Could use a bit more spice, I added some hot sauce after...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Very bland. Even with marinating for several hours. Would not cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I just loved it. My husband doesn't like chicken, but he Loved this one. Thanks again. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFAVAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cross Hill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
The chicken had a great taste. As a variation I added crushed garlic and red pepper flakes. This really added to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2000
Had to cook this about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated. The ingredients list sweet and sour sauce, but nowhere in the body of the recipe is the sauce mentioned. Not a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States