Al's Baked Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was very good, my husband is even looking forward to leftovers! I didn't use the cheese, and I took advantage of my frozen tomatoes. I drained them and added some homemade tomato sauce, instead of stewed tomatoes. If I didn't have such a supply of tomatoes I would definitely use the canned stewed tomatoes. I also added some fresh oregano as well. I will definitely keep making this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Family loved it. It is a very forgiving recipe and the leftovers are great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good. First time I have made Swiss Steak so I can't compare it to others, but the family and I agreed that Al's works just fine. I also sauteed onions, celery etc. before mixing with the tomatoes. I recommend this recipe for good taste, attractive presentation and straightforward instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
very good. I cooked the onions and celery a little before adding the rest of the ingredients. Everything else I followed per recipe. we served on top of egg noodles. Everyone loved it and good thing we doubled the recipe because I am looking forward to seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Easy to put together and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Wonderful. The sauce was so good. And not too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My husband complimented it on the first bite. Served it over rice with no cheese. A couple modifications: (1) didn't use any flour so it was a bit soupy; (2) used home canned tomatoes, not stewed; and (3) cut the meat into bite-sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
love this recipe. So easy, and these ingrediants are always on hand in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
loved it Al
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
With 2 minor changes - ie left out the Lawrey's seasoned salt and the shredded cheese - this turned out marvelous. With 1 pound of beef this easily made 4 servings with fantastic results. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country-Style Steak

See how to make Southern chicken-fried steak with gravy.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States