Aloo Phujia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
An amazingly simple recipe which contains a nice blend of spices. Make sure you dice your potato into smaller pieces to ensure thorough doneness. Would have paired nicely with cilantro but all I had was basil which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good recipe!! This came out so well !! Just a bit too spicy for us but thats an easy fix. Going to make this with cauliflower next time !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this for tonight's dinner, along with Chicken Makhani, and it was great. I used about half as much Reshampatti Chilli Powder (Nirav brand)and it still turned out very spicy hot. I also added about 1/4 cup of non fat yogurt to finish the sauce and reduce the heat a bit. I made dinner for my sister and brother in law and they do not care for dishes that are too hot. This sauce is addicting, I kept going back for more and dipping my Naan. I always like to order Aloo dishes when I eat Indian food at a restaurant and this is as good as any I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This "Aloo Phujia" was excellent! We love spicy food at our home, and so this was perfect for us. It was also very easy and fast to make. Thank you CHRISTYJ for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
We love these and have made them multiple times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Love the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is fantastic, even if you don't have tomatoes. I often end up eating the leftovers for breakfast. This version doesn't seem spicy to me, but it is full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Islandchick400
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. This is the first time I've had it. I read the reviews and cooked it 4 hours before dinner because I wanted to let the spices soak in. It is delicious. I highly recommend this for someone who is craving Indian food. I am serving it with naan and guferati. I added some coriander for some extra spice. It is amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Thanks, this is a great recipe. I made it as written except I doubled the turmeric and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was a delicious dish and just in time. I harvested one hill of potatoes today and the tomatoes are at their peak. The only suggestion I have is to peel and seed the tomatoes, and I used less oil-just my habit. I served this on a bed of steamed shredded kale and added some ground black pepper at the table. I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States