Aloo Gobi Masala (Cauliflower and Potato Curry) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I read the reviews prior to making this dish, and added garlic to the sauted onion.The cauliflower ended up on the mushy side and the dominant flavor was from the tomatoes. Next time I'll increase the curry,and add black or crushed re pepper to give a bump to the seasonings. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I would recommend this site, if your into foods it’s a must www.gourmandia.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I didn't have cumin seeds so I used a heaping 1/4 tsp of ground cumin. And as others stated, I added 1/3 cup of stock (could use either vegetable or chicken) because I predicted it might be too dry without. It was the perfect moistness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was fabulous! I only had one fresh tomato, so added a can of diced tomatoes (no salt). The entire family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great recipe! Modifications I made: cooked the veggies in vegetable broth rather than in the microwave, doubled the cumin & curry powder, added ground red pepper. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe is great but I never cook in microwave. Steam cauliflower and potatoes, use more curry, blackpeppercorns ground, chop tomatoes and chili poweder or chili flakes. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used double the spices,added peas like her sister also a little habanero sauce i had from one of these sites and over Jasmine rice nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
More curry powder and some vegetable broth makes this recipe saucy and great with rice. I like it with garlic naan and sriracha, which is not very traditional but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was super easy to make and delicious. The leftovers were even better. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I really loved this. The only changes I made were to use a very large onion, and the addition of 2 Tbsps ground cashew and 1 tsp. ground black sesame seeds. I think it would have been just as good without these changes. I'd rate it more than 5 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States