Aloo Gobi Masala (Cauliflower and Potato Curry) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe is great but I never cook in microwave. Steam cauliflower and potatoes, use more curry, blackpeppercorns ground, chop tomatoes and chili poweder or chili flakes. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
More Spices: More curry powder, Masala and/or Chilli powder Creamier: Smother for 15min by adding a glass of water, even creamier: add milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I really loved this. The only changes I made were to use a very large onion, and the addition of 2 Tbsps ground cashew and 1 tsp. ground black sesame seeds. I think it would have been just as good without these changes. I'd rate it more than 5 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
More curry powder and some vegetable broth makes this recipe saucy and great with rice. I like it with garlic naan and sriracha, which is not very traditional but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was super easy to make and delicious. The leftovers were even better. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I didn't have cumin seeds so I used a heaping 1/4 tsp of ground cumin. And as others stated, I added 1/3 cup of stock (could use either vegetable or chicken) because I predicted it might be too dry without. It was the perfect moistness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I give this recipe NO STARS! It was not to my liking. I followed the recipe to the letter - good job I had a batch of choc chip muffins to eat instead. Total waste of a lovely caullie!! DON'T BE TEMPTED TO TRY THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used double the spices,added peas like her sister also a little habanero sauce i had from one of these sites and over Jasmine rice nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The taste isn't bad, but it is a bit bland. I would have liked it to be saucier - this dish is really just curry flavored steamed vegetables. Maybe better as a side dish than a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great recipe! Modifications I made: cooked the veggies in vegetable broth rather than in the microwave, doubled the cumin & curry powder, added ground red pepper. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States