Aloo Gobi Masala (Cauliflower and Potato Curry) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The taste isn't bad, but it is a bit bland. I would have liked it to be saucier - this dish is really just curry flavored steamed vegetables. Maybe better as a side dish than a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
More Spices: More curry powder, Masala and/or Chilli powder Creamier: Smother for 15min by adding a glass of water, even creamier: add milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was so easy to make, and I added more curry, and chill power. I also cooked it with peas. Thanks for sharring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I give this recipe NO STARS! It was not to my liking. I followed the recipe to the letter - good job I had a batch of choc chip muffins to eat instead. Total waste of a lovely caullie!! DON'T BE TEMPTED TO TRY THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ozzychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I really loved this. The only changes I made were to use a very large onion, and the addition of 2 Tbsps ground cashew and 1 tsp. ground black sesame seeds. I think it would have been just as good without these changes. I'd rate it more than 5 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Parran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was super easy to make and delicious. The leftovers were even better. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
More curry powder and some vegetable broth makes this recipe saucy and great with rice. I like it with garlic naan and sriracha, which is not very traditional but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used double the spices,added peas like her sister also a little habanero sauce i had from one of these sites and over Jasmine rice nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This recipe is great but I never cook in microwave. Steam cauliflower and potatoes, use more curry, blackpeppercorns ground, chop tomatoes and chili poweder or chili flakes. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great recipe! Modifications I made: cooked the veggies in vegetable broth rather than in the microwave, doubled the cumin & curry powder, added ground red pepper. Yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States