Aloo Gobhi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Instead of using the vegetable oil, I just sprayed the pan, and I omitted the sugar. This is a great hot, spicy meal! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this is good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This dish is good, tasty and nutricious. Very easy to make too. This is a great way to prepare cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Have been trying different recipes for Aloo Gobhi and have finally found THE ONE! Added more of the spices to get a little more kick but the flavor was super yummy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was delicious! Just what I was looking for. My girls couldn't get enough. I used 2 Thai chiles and it really kicked up the heat level but not too much to enjoy. Thanks SUSMITA, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GONZO95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Nice vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was very good and very easy. I didn't have any cilantro on hand, so I omitted it. I am sure it would be very good. My husband liked it, and my picky children were split, one wouldn't eat the potatoes, but had everything else, the other wanted more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was perfectly seasoned and easy to make. I subbed coconut oil for veg, and agave for sugar, and next time I'll use cumin seed instead of ground; I prefer the texture and concentrated flavor it adds. Although the directions suggest the tomato puree is optional, I think it's necessary for that extra zing. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
turned out really nice. i used all the ingredients but in rough amounts since i was making it for my baby in a small batch. it had a lovely aroma and the potatoes and cauliflower came out well seasoned through. My picky foodie enjoyed it very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Good. I used two jalapenos and didn't remove the seeds and it was hot enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Indian Eggplant Bhurtha

This delicious Indian vegetarian stew is easy to make and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States