Aloha Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Loved this bread. Followed the recipe except that I used sliced almonds instead of walnuts. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
A wonderful quick bread. Didn't change a thing in the recipe and it was fantastic. The only change for me was decreasing the baking time. An hour and 20 min. would have resulted in a burned loaf... mine took about 65 min. Thanks for a great recipe I'll use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was very delicious. I did make a lower fat version by using applesauce instead of the butter, and egg substitute for the eggs. The reduced fat version was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Great Recipe! I used brown sugar instead of white but otherwise left everything as is.... turned out wonderful. A very unique flavor. I will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! My boyfriend loved it, and he's hard to please. One change I did make was instead of using regular milk, I used some coconut milk that I had on hand. It made it taste more tropical, and I used less coconut flakes. Other than that, I kept it the same. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This is a very flexible and forgiving recipe. I made a lot of changes to it to fit my diet and what I had in my kitchen and it still came out great (but with the changes I made, it was not very Hawaiian). I used Splenda in place of real sugar, used ½ whole wheat flour and ½ regular flour, margarine in place of butter, I added about ½ cup rolled oats, used chopped apple in place of pineapple and I had no coconut, I also added some cinnamon and nutmeg. Mine was done at about 55 minutes. You could also add orange or other fruits, I assume and it would still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andymin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I was running low on butter and substituted half the amount with apple sauce. I also did half white/half light brown sugar. I used 2 ripe bananas and added the pineapple and 1/2 c coconut. The bread was delicious and moist and I will make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Beth Salois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used flavored rum's( coconut and pineapple) instead of the liquid, also macadame nuts . Everyone wants a whole loaf for Christmas . I'am up to making 30 loafs this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
LOVED this recipe, best quick bread I have made in a long time! Followed recipe exactly, well almost, used 1/3 c butter and 1/4 c vegetable oil (ran out of butter), and used frozen coconut instead of dried (which is wholeheartedly recommed, frozen is so much better than dried). I will be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe! Moist, flavorful and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States