Aloha Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
mmm..mmm... so good. I subbed macadamia nuts but kept everything else the same and this was just perfect. thanks for this treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe! Moist, flavorful and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
LOVED this recipe, best quick bread I have made in a long time! Followed recipe exactly, well almost, used 1/3 c butter and 1/4 c vegetable oil (ran out of butter), and used frozen coconut instead of dried (which is wholeheartedly recommed, frozen is so much better than dried). I will be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I used flavored rum's( coconut and pineapple) instead of the liquid, also macadame nuts . Everyone wants a whole loaf for Christmas . I'am up to making 30 loafs this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
i didn't have orange or almond extract..so didn't add it. I increased to 1 cup of crushed pineapples...and it turned out fine. sweet moist banana bread~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was very disappointing. I followed the receipe exactly and the bread was on the dry side and not sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Easy to make, and it made a LOT! (I had to change pans after finding out my regular loaf pan wasn't big enough.) I used 2 big ripe bananas and got the required cup from those. Recipe did require grating the peel from 1 whole orange. I baked it 1 hr 10 minutes and that was, I realized belatedly, too long, as the crust was very thick. But good flavor and nice appearance. I used jarred chopped nuts (the mixed kind that you would normally buy to top ice cream) and those worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Bread was good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I was running low on butter and substituted half the amount with apple sauce. I also did half white/half light brown sugar. I used 2 ripe bananas and added the pineapple and 1/2 c coconut. The bread was delicious and moist and I will make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Beth Salois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States