Aloha Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This was the best! I am a cole slaw lover and will definitely add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
My husband and I love this cole slaw. However, my 6 year old did not care for it. We are from the South where everything has mayo or gravy in it and I just knew he would love it. Will make again and again for me and my husband. Who knows, the next time my 6 year old may like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is a fun and pretty salad for a hot summer night's dinner. I added a little more mayo because it didn't look like enough... but BEWARE! When it chills, it "creates" more liquid. I had to drain it. I should've followed the recipe exactly! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Scrumptious, even my picky husband loves it! I do recommend using canned papaya over fresh, and adding pineapple is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Quick easy and to good to wait an hour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I liked it because it was simple. I added 3 Tbls f sugar to cut down on the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I added about a tablespoon of finely minced sweet onion to this recipe and it was very tasty. I agree with the other readers, though, that it lacked something. I think maybe a teaspoon of lemon juice would add a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I made this for my stepdaughter's graduation party and am making it again for a funeral. This is great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I really liked this recipe! It doesn't take the place of traditional coleslaw for me, but it was a nice accompaniment to the jerk chicken we were having. I also felt it was missing something and added some celery seed and raisins...perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Refreshing - it gets better the longer it sits. The pineapple flavor comes through more. My guys LOVES pineapple so I know I will be making this again. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States