Aloha Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is a fun and pretty salad for a hot summer night's dinner. I added a little more mayo because it didn't look like enough... but BEWARE! When it chills, it "creates" more liquid. I had to drain it. I should've followed the recipe exactly! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I added about a tablespoon of finely minced sweet onion to this recipe and it was very tasty. I agree with the other readers, though, that it lacked something. I think maybe a teaspoon of lemon juice would add a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This was the best! I am a cole slaw lover and will definitely add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Well, it was quick and easy i'll give you that much but I didn't care for it that much and my kids didn't like it one bit! It sat in our fridge forever! I won't make this recipe again unless my step-mom is coming for a visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
My husband and I love this cole slaw. However, my 6 year old did not care for it. We are from the South where everything has mayo or gravy in it and I just knew he would love it. Will make again and again for me and my husband. Who knows, the next time my 6 year old may like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Quick easy and to good to wait an hour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I was excited to try this but it came out too mayo-flavored for me. I thought I'd never make it again but I think the idea's great and I might just fuss around with quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I liked it because it was simple. I added 3 Tbls f sugar to cut down on the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I enjoyed the recipe and would make it again. It was something different to take to a summer picnic and very easy to put together. It did seem like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I replaced the myo with Vanilla Yogurt then added some dried craisins and chopped walnuts. Delich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States