Aloha Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This is a fun and pretty salad for a hot summer night's dinner. I added a little more mayo because it didn't look like enough... but BEWARE! When it chills, it "creates" more liquid. I had to drain it. I should've followed the recipe exactly! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
I added about a tablespoon of finely minced sweet onion to this recipe and it was very tasty. I agree with the other readers, though, that it lacked something. I think maybe a teaspoon of lemon juice would add a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This was the best! I am a cole slaw lover and will definitely add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Well, it was quick and easy i'll give you that much but I didn't care for it that much and my kids didn't like it one bit! It sat in our fridge forever! I won't make this recipe again unless my step-mom is coming for a visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
My husband and I love this cole slaw. However, my 6 year old did not care for it. We are from the South where everything has mayo or gravy in it and I just knew he would love it. Will make again and again for me and my husband. Who knows, the next time my 6 year old may like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Quick easy and to good to wait an hour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I was excited to try this but it came out too mayo-flavored for me. I thought I'd never make it again but I think the idea's great and I might just fuss around with quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I liked it because it was simple. I added 3 Tbls f sugar to cut down on the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I enjoyed the recipe and would make it again. It was something different to take to a summer picnic and very easy to put together. It did seem like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Scrumptious, even my picky husband loves it! I do recommend using canned papaya over fresh, and adding pineapple is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States