Aloha Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I replaced the myo with Vanilla Yogurt then added some dried craisins and chopped walnuts. Delich!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Loved this reciepe. didn't give it 5 stars because followed exactly it isn't quite good enough. I added cilantro and green peppers as someone suggested and also added 2 tbs sugar, 2tbs apple cider vinegar, chives, celery seed and pepper. This is a great base reciepe that was fun to play around with. will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
What a fantastic coleslaw recipe. The flavor is wonderful. No need to alter this recipe in any way. It's perfect as is. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us Denyse. It was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
If you add a little green onion, Cilantro,and olive oil to this recipe; it gives it a nice taste. I'm not a fan of cabbage, but I ate it readily, and hardly noticed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I work with mentally individuals in a home setting. One of my co-workers makes the best cole slaw which is a dish I never cared for until I tasted her's. I've wanted to ask her for the recipe but instead I found this one and it turned out great. The only change I made was adding 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Refreshing - it gets better the longer it sits. The pineapple flavor comes through more. My guys LOVES pineapple so I know I will be making this again. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I really liked this recipe! It doesn't take the place of traditional coleslaw for me, but it was a nice accompaniment to the jerk chicken we were having. I also felt it was missing something and added some celery seed and raisins...perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is very similar to my cole slaw recipe, except I use less mayo (i don't measure it, just til it looks right), and I also add a dash of pepper and 1/4t Celery seed. I won't eat cole slaw that doesn't have pineapple in it, it really masks the fact that you are just eating mayo & cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I made this for my stepdaughter's graduation party and am making it again for a funeral. This is great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States