Aloha Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
would it be possible to post these reviews with the most current on the recipe page instead of reading an 8 year old review first - go from most current to oldest Too much salt - it just draws the water out of the cabbage and makes it mushy and runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
very blah. it's definitely missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very bland, not impressed. Felt like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Could use a little more pineapple, but was very good. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
It turned out good. The only thing I would have changed would be to do it without the ginger. The ginger had a strong flavor I didn't care for. Without it it would have been great. I also took someone's advice and sliced a pinapple lengthwise, gutted it and put the coweslaw in it for display. Loved it! I had a Luau party and everyone thought it looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlebrescu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wow! I cut this to serve 4, figuring there would be plenty left to put in my husband's lunch tomorrow. But, NO! My husband and 18 year old son plowed right through the whole bowl. I barely had a taste. I used prepackaged cole slaw mix that had carrots in it. That made this super easy. Since I have 1/2 can of pineapple and bag of shredded cole slaw mix left over, I will make it again tonight. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Just like my moms, simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This Coleslaw is fantastic! I added around a cup of chopped apples as well (an idea from another recipe), and didn't use probably half of the mayo......i'm not a huge mayo fan though! Great concept, and it deliver's great flavors too. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was really good. Instead of sugar, I used no-sugar-added APPLE SAUCE and dried cranberries. Also, I added some walnuts to add crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States