Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
A crowd-pleaser. The flavors are a bit strong-- follow what it says about increasing the amount of chicken to decrease the intensity of the flavor. For me, you can't have too much of a good thing. :) I think this would make a great appetizer-- I'm going to try it with chicken wings when I get back to school in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Do not try. Chicken was okay, sauce was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
The recipe ends up way too salty for our tastes. I'd suggest cutting down on the garlic salt and soy sauce and replace it without something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Surprisingly good without being too sweet and tastes even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I thought this was great! A perfect blend of flavors! Not too sweet, not too tangy. Just right! Followed the recipe to the "T" including the bake time. The meat came out very tender and the suace was very flavorful! Very simple and tasty dish. The crushed pineapple leaves a very pretty presentation! :) This was enjoyed by the whole family including my aunt who had joined us for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I decided to try this since we've been to Hawaii a half dozen times and I also had all ingredients on hand. I wasn't too impressed. The chicken was very tender, but like other reviews, the cider was a bit much. If I did decide to make again I would decrease the cider to 1 tbs. and also decrease the amount of ketchup. I recommend serving over white rice, since the flavor is a little bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I love this recipe! My dad will even eat it and he is a very picky eater! I use breasts instead of thighs. The pan is always empty when I make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
My first experience with chicken with pineapple mixture this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I took this dish to a church potluck. I altered it by puting a little less salt and vinegar. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. Goes great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This was gross!. Did not care for it at all. Husband hated it. We ended up throwing it away and ordering a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States