Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This recipe is delicious!! I will definitely use it again and again. It is not what I expected. I used drumsticks and combined all the ingredients in the crock pot and set them on high for 4.5 hours. The meat just fell off the bone and the taste was great! I did reduce the ketchup to about 3/4 cup. The sauce is very thin so if you're looking for a recipe with a thicker sauce this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
We really enjoyed this chicken dish! I was looking for something new and had all the ingredients. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs (4 to serve two) and cooked them on a raised rack for the first two 15 minute bakes-then finished them in the sauce,(half recipe),in a casserole dish. When finished,the sauce was just the right thickness to stick to the chicken. This flavor was very rich-I might use a little less sugar next time-OR use unsweetened pineapple and juice. Substituted fresh green onion for onion powder in the basting liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I made this for my daughter's Hawaiian bridal shower...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Really nice flavor, the longer it cooks, the thicker the sauce. I did think that it was a bit too salty and will just use garlic powder in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is an outstanding recipe! Great flavor, not overpowering or too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I thought this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Followed recipe to a T except I threw everything in a crock pot and cooked it on high for 4 hours. All I can say is that there were not any leftovers and that NEVER happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
tasty. i only substituted the garlic salt for garlic power based on earlier suggestions. i thought it was a wee pinch of "something" from being perfect (maybe more salt). my wife felt it was perfect just the way it was prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I absolutely loved this. I did however omit the garlic salt and added 2 tsp. garlic powder. Trying to watch salt intake so with the soy and ketchup, seemed logical. I also cut the onion powder to 1 tsp. and used sliced onions and green peppers in the bottom of pan. Only had white wine vinegar in pantry, so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States