Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
Not the easiest dish in the world, but, MAN!, the taste! You'll eat the leftover days after the chicken is long-since disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
This recipe was way too salty. We hated it, all you tasted was the salt. I ended up throwing it away. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
This recipe yields a large amount of the sauce the chicken cooks in. I recommend doubling the chicken amount, at least, to balance the dish out. It was a hit in my house when served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Excellent recipe with just the right sweet and sour combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Blechhh! I wish I had read the reviews before starting to make this one. As I was assembling the ingredients I started to have a bad vibe about it, but thought what the heck. Too much gaslic powder, a CUP of ketchup?? My God, what a mess. NEVER AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I love the taste of pineapples with chicken. It's a good & tasty recipe. My husband who doesn't like chicken ate it all up and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This recipie has WAY too much garlic salt. I wouldn't use more than a teaspoon or even use garlic powder since soy sauce has it's own salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
In the future I would use less ketchup, salt, and slightly less vinegar. I prefer more "sweet" than sour. But my husband liked it as it was, which is a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I used breasts with the bone on and unfortunately, I think I overcooked it. It was "good" but I thought it tasted dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
WOW! Where was my mind when I was adding ALL that salt? I don't want to be rude, but all I could taste was the salt. I think it could be a good dish if 80% of the salt was cut back. Thank You, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States