Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Like the others, this recipes really needs to be modified--replace the garlic salt with garlic powder and add 1/2 cup of ketchup instead of 1 cup. This recipes is delicious! If you're running short on time, the chicken can be cooked in a skillet. Then, simply add your sauce and let it summer for 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
MY kids loved this recipe! This is one that I will use alot more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I have passed this recipie onto several people who love it. My daughter is a very picky eater but she likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The Staff at Allrecipes has modified this recipe; the chicken ingredient now lists '4 pounds chicken thighs', but there is also a description note pointing out that any bone-in pieces can be used. The larger amount of chicken reflects the original submission and improves the recipe. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
I loved this. I doubled the chicken and decreased the garlic salt to 1 tbsp. My husband and I love strong dishes and we really loved this. I served it over angel hair pasta and it was so good. My 3 year old even liked it and she is picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
My husband and I loved this dish, although our children found it a little spicy for their taste. It isnt a really quick dish to make, but is fairly easy to follow and as far as Im concerned, well worth the time. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
After reading the reviews, I modified the recipe and used garlic powder instead of salt, and also halved the amount it called for. I also used about 1/4 cup of ketchup and basted for 5 minutes and cooked for 10. After these modifications the dish was delicious. I also served it over rice, which added some flavor. I did have extra sauce left over, which may make a good marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Byron, New York, USA
Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
After modification, this was great! First, I mixed all ingredients together. I substituted garlic powder for the salt. I marinated an entire FAMILY PACK of chicken overnight. (There is just too much sauce for 2 breasts.) I poured all into a large casserole dish, baked covered for about 45 minutes and uncovered for 30 minutes more(until chicken done)- I can only think that the positive ratings are from those who modified the recipe. As written it is terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Definitely not what I was expecting. The ketchup really dominated the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I read the reviews on this recipe first and did a lot of modifications. I used bone-in breasts, 1t onion plus, 2t garlic powder, reduced the ketchup to a little less then 1/2. I spread the cider mixture on the chicken, then dumped the "sauce" over the top, covered tightly with foil and baked at 350F for about an hour. It came out very juicy and tasted really good :) Everyone here ate it including my 2-1/2 & 4yo daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States