Aloha Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I substituted garlic powder for the garlic salt and added a touch of table salt in it's place, which worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This was okay, but not great. I used boneless chicken breasts and changed the cooking times a little. I read the previous reviews, so I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I also used about a teaspoon of onion powder (instead of a tablespoon). The "sauce" was WAY TOO MUCH! I only needed about 1/3 of what the recipe made. I usually love chicken and pineapple recipes, but this one isn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Tasted great!! The topping was so fabulous that we are going to try it on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I used this recipe with boneless chicken breasts. Cook the breasts on each side for 15 minutes with the mixture in step 2 - and then I put the chicken into a foil bag and put the pineapple/soy mixture in as well and bake for 25 mintues. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Tangy/sweet. A little greasy if you leave the skin on the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Absolutely fantastic!!! I tried it on Pork spare ribs too and it was just as great!! You have to give it a go. I changed a few things to suit my needs tho. I used drumettes. Also, instead of garlic salt, I used crushed garlic from a jar. I also used red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Way too salty and not a particularly good flavor. My kids wouldn't eat it and my husband and I threw away the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
I wanted a recipe for Chicken Breasy and saw this. It was easy to make and tasted great. So Great that we are making it for company this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This was so disgusting, we couldn't even eat it. We will definitely not forget this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I agree with most of the reviews. I cut the tablespoon of garlic down to one tsp and made it granulated instead of garlic salt. The bake time is incorrect also and has to be more for larger pieces of chicken. I also used balsamic vinegar and used low salt soy sauce . This could be good grilled. I will try it this spring. Johnnie in Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States