Aloha Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Precious
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My kids loved this! The tasty glaze on the chicken was superb. We used turkey bacon and toasted our bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
!!!!! YUMMMMMMM !!!!!! These were SO good! I had leftover Teriyaki sauce from "Baked Teriyaki Chicken" recipe, so I sweetened that up just a tad with some pineapple juice and a little brown sugar and used that as both a marinade and while grilled (had separated and reduced the stuff I used while grilling); Also grilled the pineapple with brown sugar as previously suggested. Loved the Swiss cheese (was skeptical about that) and nixed the mayo (unnecessary fat) - I swear, my burger was gone in less than 3 minutes. Served with fries (which I wouldn't recommend - they didn't work with burger). Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is an amazing recipe!! My husband and kids love it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because I tweeked it a bit and they came out perfect! I used ground chicken marinated in teriyaki sauce, I grilled the pineapple slices and I used pepper jack cheese and turkey bacon. I'm making these for a 2nd time tonight and I can't wait! I'm going to pair this with a nice light salad and citrus vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My whole family really liked this recipe, I found the chicken a little bland, but altogether it was a really good sandwich. I used two slices of bacon per sandwich instead of 1 1/2. I mean, really, everything's better with more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I used maple bacon and it added some sweetness that went very well with the teriyaki sauce on the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were mmm good. My husband actually used the word "Amazing." I used canned pineapple and poured some of the juice into the marinade. I also cooked it all on my stove in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Bought some chicken breast at the store and was looking at a recipe that wasn't too involved or time consuming and found this. It was delicious! I had two big chicken breasts I cut in half to make four small "patties". I tenderized them a bit before throwing them in a bag with soy sauce, garlic salt, sweet chili sauce and black pepper. After letting it marinate I made a loose foil pouch and cooked them in a 400 degree oven for 25 minutes. I made the bacon and fried a few pineapple rings. I put it all on a bun with some feta cheese crumbles. DELICIOUS! I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
SOOOOO YUMMY!!! It was a hit!!! I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States