Almost Tuscan Sausage and Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by hh8
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I added about a cup of chopped kohlrabi, more potatoes, and 2 cups more broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The whole family loved it which is hard to do! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Used turkey Italian hot sausage instead of pork sausage - other than that, followed the recipe exactly. And it was fabulous. My DH said it was the best soup he's ever had - and he's a bit of a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena0206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This soup is so hearty and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I used sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made a double size pot of this. Only thing I changed was to use turnips rather than potatoes, (slightly longer cook time) and to dash in some white wine after doing the garlic and onions to release the flavor stuck to the bottom of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
omg this was unbelievably awesome! im positive the type of sausage you use makes the difference.. i used Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties recipe (with my modifications) and used only 8oz.. 6 cups water with 4 tsp chicken bouillon for the low sodium chicken broth.. 1/8 tsp italian seasoning for the basil.. forgot to the do the pinches of red pepper flakes and black pepper.. used 2 small russet potatoes for the 1 cup yellow and had to sub black beans for the cannellini.. this far exceeded my expectations.. ty for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a healthy soup recipe containing Italian sausage and this recipe definitely exceeded my expectations. I made 2 slight modifications to the recipe. I substituted turkey Italian sausage and I used whole grain penne noodles instead of the potatoes. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Cunningham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I'm making this again tonight for the rainy weather. I absolutely loved this recipe and so did my family. I didn't mix the sausage, basil and paprika together before adding it to the onion mixture, but it came out just fine. I even added extra kale because I really like it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this recipe last night. I added a little more red pepper and garlic than called for, because I love garlic and spicy food. I think it was so much better than the one at the restaurant. I would recommend this recipe. I will be making it often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States