Almost Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
It was a good meal but I found it a little bland...I added tapatio to spice it up..I will make this recipe again, using some of the suggestions made by other users to encorporate more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Its good. I do add more sauce and don't use instant rice. It very workable!! Next time I might add salsa, that was a good idea I saw AFTER making it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Made exactly as shown. This was such a hit in my house that I make every other wk now! One of my favs from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! My whole family raved about this. I made a few modifications based on reviews, and it was top notch. I sauteed 1 medium onion and 4 cloves of fresh garlic crushed, and then added the chopped meat to the pot and salted it. Drained the chopped meat, and put all the ingredients together to the crock pot. I added a half cup of extra tomato sauce because I love the extra saucy consistency. Cooked it on high for 4 hours. The rice was cooked perfectly (I used brown rice) and the peppers had just a slight crunch to them. Just how I like them! I topped each bowl with a generous serving of grated romano cheese. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used a bag of dozen diced onions and a bag of frozen diced onions and cooked them in with the beef. I also added 3/4 of a jar of tomato basil spaghetti sauce and a small can of tomato paste. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
good but added more seasonings and a can of tomato sauce. ate the whole batch! will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrownEyEz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is a good base recipe but needs a lot of changes to be really tasty. 1. I used 1 cup of water and made the rice ahead of time. If you make the rice before, 2 cups of water is way too much. 2. Use 1 large can if diced tomatoes. 3. Use 2 green peppers. 4. Brown the meat in garlic and the onion for more flavor. 5. Add a small can of tomato sauce. With all these changes, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deathbycanon
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
It was good but just wasn't like our stuffed peppers. I added a can of tomato soup and that is what was missing! Served it with shredded cheddar cheese at the table and it was fantastic! Hubs had 3 plate fulls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
i made this for dinner for my kids...i added garlic, salt and some tomatoe sauce i had .... it turned out great .... my kids dont really like peppers but they liked this alot!!!! i will make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States