Almost Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made long grain rice and added it to the mixture at the end. It worked well and gave the dish more flavor I think. Really easy and tasty even for a novice cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is one of those dishes that people always ask me the recipe for! Like others, I add spaghetti sauce and cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. I did add homeade tomato sauce for on top to kick it up a bit and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Definately a FAN! will make this again even my 10 year old loved it. I made NO changes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We love this and make it often. I also add a couple cloves of garlic, canned mushrooms, and sprinkle with shredded cheese when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a very tasty dish! However, I took the advice of past reviews and spiced it up a bit. I put garlic, crushed red peppers and some more Italian seasoning. It does need a little bit more texture so next time I am going to add Italian sausage as well. Goes great with cornbread! My kids, ages 2 and 3, even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe turned out amazing. After I added a TON of seasoning- it was definitely bland without additions. I doubled the beef, added 4 t. minced garlic while cooking the meat, doubled the Italian seasoning, and added a 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. I used green, red, and yellow peppers for extra flavor. I then topped with mozzerella cheese and dumped everything in a 9X13 Pyrex and baked at 350 for about 30 minutes so everything was simmering, melted, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
this recipe turned out pretty good. i didnt follow it exactly tho. no italian seasoning instead i used basil, creole seasoning, garlic & pepper, and crushed red pepper. also i chopped the onion cuz im not big on chewing a big piece of onion when i eat. it was a little too spicy for my daughter (then again she only 1) but overall it turned out good. will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I thought this was going to be bland after I saw the finished product, but it was quite tasty. And all my kids ate it with not one single complaint so I will make it again for sure! Tastes really good with a side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I make a similar dish to this, only I chop the onion, add a couple tablespoons of chopped garlic, and instead of the water I use a large can of Italian sauce plus a 12 oz. can of V-8. Much more moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States