Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
This recipe is easy and very delicious. I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts to it and it was great. No one even knew that it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This was very good, quick, and easy. While the recipe did not specify that "old" banannas should be used, I did use blackened ones to produce better flavor. I took a loaf to the family across the street and the kids ate all of it before mom had a chance to try it. I'd say it's pretty kid friendly based on that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This banana bread is absolutely delicious!! I made a loaf for a group of ladies, and my husband made a second loaf because it was so yummy. My kids love it, too. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The recipe was great , especially for my daughter who is constantly watching her fat intake! I made it as muffins tho (12 muffins) and baked at 350 for 15-20 mins. I also think that next time i might look for the sugar-free applesauce, as it was almost a little TOO sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This bread is AWESOME!! I can't believe it is FAT FREE!! My kids ate all but the one piece I got to eat. Now I'm waiting for my bananas to go brown so that I can make more. This time I will make at least two loaves so that I am somewhat guaranteed to get more than one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
This recipe will replace all my other Banana Bread recipes. It is easy to make, the bread is moist and no one will ever know that you used applesauce instead of oil! My husband actually said he liked the taste of this bread better than the regular (fat) version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
It is an excellent banana bread. I've made this recipe in the past exactly as is but I must admit that I wanted to make it differently this time. This is what I changed: instead of egg whites - whole eggs instead of applesauce - used canola oil It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Nice and sweet with good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2001
I loved this recipe, and so did my husband. It was easy to make and tasted great. I used unsweetened applesauce and put in an extra banana for flavor with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Easy to make and everyone at worked loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States