Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made these yesterday. I used splenda instead of sugar and added nuts. I made muffins instead of bread and they were great. My husband grabs one and out the door he goes to work. It is great for cutting the fat out of a breakfast treat he likes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I was looking for a low cholesterol recipe and hit the jackpot on this one. I used one of those single serve applesauces. I did add a lttle water to get the batter going because I didn't want to over work it. Flavor and texture is awesome! What a healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Hutchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong...sorry it's not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
omg thats such aa great recipe!i made the banana bread last night, and its delicious! and i just cant believe the fat content! great job!!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Don't miss the fat a bit. This banana bread is moist and full of banana flavor. I make this all the time and consider it to be one of my favorite banana bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very moist! I added an xtra bananna for flavor, but it wasn't needed! Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very, very good bread! I did make some of the previously mentioned additions-- less sugar, more applesauce, 3 bananas and the addition of 1/2 t of salt. I also added golden raisins. It turned out fantastic. I'll add more cinnamon because that is our taste. Really great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Found this recipe to be easy to make and turned out well with my own tweeking. Like all the other reviews I added a 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1tsp vanilla, used 1/3 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup sugar a little extra cinnamon, swapped the all purpose flour for whole wheat flour and used chocolate chips instead of nuts because of allergies. I used 3 really ripe bananas mashed with a fork and didn't over do on the mixing. I added each wet ingredient individually into the dry saving the bananas and choco chips last. I also mixed a bit of brown sugar with water and spread it on top during baking process for a nice sweet crunch. It turned out moist and browned well. Next time I'll try some raisins or dark choc chips for healthy additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monso199
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I'm living in Japan so I was worried I had to make too many alterations, but it turned out great! I made the applesauce from scratch since there isn't applesauce here, then I used a square pan instead. I dusted the top with sugar and cinnamon and it baked in about 20 minutes. It looks like a dream and tastes nice and moist, which might be from the cake-like shape it has. I'll definitely make this again! Added 1 tsp salt, 1/3 cup nuts, and baked in a 6x6 inch pan or so for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
eh. alright tasty on the inside, but i got the rubbery outside goin on. pretty good for no fat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States