Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
very good healthy banana bread. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was okay. It didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very delicious...I made mine into muffins instead of a whole loaf. I took others suggestions and added vanilla and salt. I also added a lot more cinnamon and chocolate chips (which kinda defeats the purpose of almost no fat) but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I make this banana bread frequently throughout the year and use wheat flour instead of all purpose and it tastes great....very moist. I also mix in chocolate chips at times or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I did this exactly like the recipe called and got a rubbery crust and a good yet bland inside. I will try to make this again with the suggestions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
For this bread being pretty much fat free, it was EXCELLENT! Yes, it does have a slightly different texture, but it's definately something that one could easily get past. The flavors are wonderful. I did add a pinch of salt to the dry ingredients and mixed the wet ingredients seperately, adding about 1 teaspoon of vanilla and an entire individual serving size container of no sugar added apple sauce (I'm guessing it was about 1/2 cup), then combining with the dry until just combined. I really LOVED this bread and so did my little guy who has already eaten 2 pieces, lol. This simple and wonderfully quick bread will be a staple at my house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is the best low-fat bread recipe i've tried by now. I've substitute the banana with home made pumpkin puree. I cut down the sugar and i've used 0 calorie liquid sweetener (50 drops), i also added vanilla, all spices and 1 tbsp peanut butter (home made). What can i say: Delicious!! Because the pumpkin is low-calorie, the nutrition valories did changed a little: 71 ckal per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verity

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Some commenters have mentioned that there seems to be something missing. Actally, I think that thing is bananas! I tweaked this through several test runs, and this is the deal: DOUBLE the bananas and add a pinch of salt. Barely stir, just until everything is blended. I ended up with a moist, sweet loaf this way, just about perfect for a sour-cream-less banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
It turned out OK with good flavor. It was soft, but also very chewy and dense, which I thought might happen when I noticed how dry the mixture was. It was quite difficult to mix together and perhaps because of that I over mixed it and it became dense. Anyways, perhaps a bit more applesauce would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey8417

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States