Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I cut the sugar like others had suggested by 1/2 and it was plenty. I also used 1/2 cup of wheat flour and 1 cup of bread flour instead of the 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour. Thanks for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I used 2 large bananas, added in the vanilla&salt as others suggested, and used egg white substitute. I think this is an excellent recipe, I am going to try it next with Splenda to make it even more healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great recipe, whole family enjoyed, they rated it a "do over"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I liked this recipe. I actually used 2 whole eggs (not just the whites) and added a litte more applesauce and a little less sugar. Turned out very moist and yummy in the inside - nice crispy crust. I also added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I thought this bread was AMAZING, it was delious, i tought this would be funny since it was so few calories! But i made it with whole wheat flour and such and it was just amazing!! i loved it so much, you really need to make this, when it is done cooling i think i might try a little nutella or peanut butter on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this bread last saturday, 2 loaves. It turned out excellent. I did dust the top with a tad bit of brown sugar before going in the oven, and added some dried cranberries to one loaf. Incredible. Will make from now on, no more regular fat banana bread at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This is a really good recipe and the fact that is has almost no fat makes it even better. I just used one egg instead of two whites and added nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This banana bread was GREAT!! I only tweeked the recipe a little by using one whole egg instead of two egg whites, and i added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1/4 tsp of vanilla. The whole family thought it was fabulous! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Bread looks beautiful and tastes pretty good for low fat. I guess I just don't like the extra stickiness you get with low fat recipes. It's just a texture thing for me. I would probably make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States