Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved it. Made a couple of changes. Little less sugar. Full teaspoon cinnamon. I used 2 egg whites and a third full egg. Only had one banana which added up to a half a cup so I upped the applesauce to 3/4 cup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was an excellent banana bread! I got rave reviews from my family when I made it, though I did tweak with the recipe a little by cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup and adding 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp salt and a tsp of vanilla extract. When I made it the second time around I added some peanut butter chips, which was also a big hit. I'll never use another recipe again! As a note to others, just make sure you don't overwork the dough and you won't wind up with a rubbery texture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
wow this was really good. i used sarah's applesauce from this site, added 1/2 cup quick cooking oats & 1/4 cup walnuts. i also used 1/2 cup honey instead of sugar. hubby said it was really fragrant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love this and its so good for you! I used whole wheat flour, 3 bananas, cinnamon applesauce, and a tsp of vanilla, nuts when Im in the mood. It is very moist and great for an on the go breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I didn't really li a it. Even if I forgot the sugar. Plus it was heavy and was best warm out of the oven. Not very good the next day. Sometimes, the real fat version is best, especially for breads, cakes, or muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is my new recipe for banana bread. It is absolutely wonderful and crazy low fat. You won't miss the traditional heavy banana bread, promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Absolutely fantastic.This put me in a good mood instantly with homemade honey butter.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
too dry for me & i baked for less time too. Will stick w/my Best Ever Banana Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Tasted ok but did seem a little rubbery. But since it was low fat, I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States