Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
one of my favorites. scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Got raves from everyone I shared it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Love this recipe. I did make a few changes such as: 1/2 cup sugar, vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 cup chopped strawberries, 1/4 cup of lowfat plain yogurt instead of applesauce, 1/2 tsp salt & 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour instead of all purpose flour. It may be a bit too sweet for me but I think recipe was amazing for my first banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! I followed the recipe and also added 1 tsp of vanilla. Even my daughters loved it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've been looking for a good low fat banana bread recipe, thanks! Per another review I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1 tsp of vanilla and almond extracts and 1/4 tsp salt. I used one whole egg as that was what I had and would have used 3 bananas instead of two if I'd had another that was a little overly ripe. My loaf pan is 9x5 so I changed the baking time to 35 min. Also, if I'd had some chopped nuts on hand, I would add those (1/4 cup). All turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is a good base recipe for low fat banana bread, but I found there was a lack of flavor the first time I made this. The second time I decided to give it a bit of a Caribbean kick-I used 1/2c brown sugar, did 3/4c whole wheat flour & all purpose flour, added 1/4 tsp allspice, and subbed in a splash of Appleton rum. I also used some dark brown bananas to give it an added sweetness. My husband raved about it so much he's already requested I only ever use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I first came across this recipe a while ago. BEST Banana bread ever XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
After reading some of the reviews I also made some suggestions, such as adding an extra banana, cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup, using one whole egg, adding an 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 cup nutmeg (next time I'll cut to 1/4 or even 1/8!!) and 2 tsp vanilla. It turned out moist and was actually not too bad. Not my favorite recipe I've tried but a much healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
My 4 year old son has eaten every bite of it for the last 2 mornings for his breakfast. It's amazing! I used 1/4c of brown sugar and 1/2c white, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Awesome bread! I made changes as others suggested, also added my own to jazz it up. Added the 1/2cup sugar, 1 egg, 1tsp vanilla, 3/4tsp cinn., 1/4 tsp all spice, 1/4 cup walnuts, 1/8 tsp salt. I added 1 T oil to make sure it want rubber as my last experience with a different recipe. I fattened this up by topping with chopped walnuts and choc chips. It was definitely worth the extra calories. Can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States