Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent!!!! Very easy and taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Followed advice from reviews and made the following changes, used white whole wheat flour, 1 full egg, 2 large bananas, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp of salt and did not over mix batter (by hand). Then baked for 50 minutes. Kids loved it just as much as the last recipe I made with bread flour and real butter. I think nuts would be delicious, but my kids don't do nuts in bread, just yet. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is my first time substituting oil with applesauce. I mede mine as muffins as I don't have a loaf pan and they were ok/pretty good. The taste is difinitley compromised (not the same as using oil) but you can feel good about eating something a little better for you. My boyfriend loved them and wants me to make them again which I probably will. Giving this 4 stars because the recipie makes compromises to be healthier, otherwise would probably give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed Snapplemeblue's suggestions and it turned out delicious. I also added a 1/4 cup of some chopped walnuts. I would suggest cutting the almond extract to only a 1/2 teaspoon, I love almond extract but I thought it was a little overbearing for this recipe. The recipe as written is a good base, but I think you need to add the extras in order to get a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
As far as cakes with no fat go this was the bomb, additions were 4 chopped up medjool dates, vanilla and 2 tbs of yoghurt - fat free and omitted quarter of sugar and replaced with 2 tbs golden syrup or molasses. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Definitely delicious! I actually did a variation and added sliced strawberries, and had to cook an additional 5 to 10 minutes since the strawberries add moisture to the bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was AMAZING. The only change I made was instead of a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon i used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice (all recipes that ask for cinnamon I use pumpkin pie spice, it gives it an amazing depth of flavor). Needless to say my boys will not stop eating it. This is a perfect way to use up mushy bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I took the advice of other reviewers and tweaked the recipe a bit by using 1/2c sugar, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, one whole egg instead of 2 whites, 3-4 bananas, and 1/3 cup applesauce. I also threw in a dash of vanilla. I made mine into muffins instead of a loaf of bread and they were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
one of my favorites. scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Got raves from everyone I shared it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States