Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I found this recipe very easy to make and so moist. The best part about it it's low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I've had much better low fat banana bread in the past. I added 1 tsp vanilla, because every baking recipe needs vanilla. Even then, it was good, but kind of "meh". The texture is great, but I can taste the cinnamon too much and the banana flavour isn't quite strong enough. I think next time I'd add a little more banana, and probably use 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar to get a richer flavour without adding more fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Really, really good for almost no fat! I used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat white flour. I also added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. I didn't realize until after I put it in the oven that it had no salt in it. Next time, I will add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I really love this recipe. I took the advice of another reviewer and added 3 bananas, but the bread came out a little gooey. I did add jumbo mixed raisin - so yummy. I will definitely try this recipe again but with only 1 cup of banana, as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! I tweeked it a bit like others have. I added a tsp. of vanilla, 1/4 tsp. salt, one whole egg instead of the egg whites. I also sprinkled a little brown sugar on top. Next time I may try adding a small amount of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
As others suggested, added 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp salt, and 3/4 tsp vanilla for extra flavor. Used 4 bananas, and upped applesauce to 1/3 cup. Very moist and flavorful. Only complaint was crust is slightly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
very good healthy banana bread. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was okay. It didn't have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very delicious...I made mine into muffins instead of a whole loaf. I took others suggestions and added vanilla and salt. I also added a lot more cinnamon and chocolate chips (which kinda defeats the purpose of almost no fat) but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States