Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made these yesterday. I used splenda instead of sugar and added nuts. I made muffins instead of bread and they were great. My husband grabs one and out the door he goes to work. It is great for cutting the fat out of a breakfast treat he likes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I was looking for a low cholesterol recipe and hit the jackpot on this one. I used one of those single serve applesauces. I did add a lttle water to get the batter going because I didn't want to over work it. Flavor and texture is awesome! What a healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Hutchison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong...sorry it's not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
omg thats such aa great recipe!i made the banana bread last night, and its delicious! and i just cant believe the fat content! great job!!! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Don't miss the fat a bit. This banana bread is moist and full of banana flavor. I make this all the time and consider it to be one of my favorite banana bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very moist! I added an xtra bananna for flavor, but it wasn't needed! Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very, very good bread! I did make some of the previously mentioned additions-- less sugar, more applesauce, 3 bananas and the addition of 1/2 t of salt. I also added golden raisins. It turned out fantastic. I'll add more cinnamon because that is our taste. Really great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Found this recipe to be easy to make and turned out well with my own tweeking. Like all the other reviews I added a 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1tsp vanilla, used 1/3 cup applesauce, 1/2 cup sugar a little extra cinnamon, swapped the all purpose flour for whole wheat flour and used chocolate chips instead of nuts because of allergies. I used 3 really ripe bananas mashed with a fork and didn't over do on the mixing. I added each wet ingredient individually into the dry saving the bananas and choco chips last. I also mixed a bit of brown sugar with water and spread it on top during baking process for a nice sweet crunch. It turned out moist and browned well. Next time I'll try some raisins or dark choc chips for healthy additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monso199
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I'm living in Japan so I was worried I had to make too many alterations, but it turned out great! I made the applesauce from scratch since there isn't applesauce here, then I used a square pan instead. I dusted the top with sugar and cinnamon and it baked in about 20 minutes. It looks like a dream and tastes nice and moist, which might be from the cake-like shape it has. I'll definitely make this again! Added 1 tsp salt, 1/3 cup nuts, and baked in a 6x6 inch pan or so for 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
eh. alright tasty on the inside, but i got the rubbery outside goin on. pretty good for no fat though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States