Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Excellent made it with Apple Butter instead of Apple Sauce (as I was out of AS), replaced the sugar with Splenda and added 1/4 cup walnuts. Everyone loved it period! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this recipe as mini-muffins and they were delish and a great consistency! I added extra cinnamon and some nutmeg. I wonder how they would cook up with half whole-wheat flour and half all-purpose?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great recipe, the second time I did it turned out much better. First I beat eggwhites with sugar until frothy and folded them after beating the rest of the ingridients. To decorate use rolled oats; just sprinkle on top of the bread before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Sandee1
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Fabulous! I tweaked it a bit as well and it was fantastic. As another user did, I decreased sugar to 1/2 cup, increased apple sauce to 1/3 cup, and added a dash of salt and nutmeg. This will be my new go to banana bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is fantastic! I used Splenda instead of sugar and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Perfect. Can't even tell it's lowfat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Excellent! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Britain, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I add a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to get more flavor. Also, I bake 25 degrees lower with foil covering it so the crust doesn't get as tough. For time, just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I would've given it a full 5 stars, but I did make some minor adjustments. I used whole-wheat flour, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce, added a teaspoon vanilla and threw in some chocolate chips. This is a great basic recipe that is easily tailored to suit your individual tastes. Not over-mixing the batter with these kinds of breads is important. So I mix the wet ingredients and sugar together, and mix the dry ingredients together in a separate bowl. Then I combine the two and mix until just moistened. I then fold in the bananas and chocolate chips. The consistency was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It turned out perfect, I too made changes, I used 1/2 c. whole wheat flour,1 c unbleached all purpose flour, 1/2 c. organic cane sugar, 1/2 tsp. sea salt, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, 1 egg, 3 smashed banana's, 2 tsp. vanilla, 1/3 c. applesauce and 1/4 c. nuts. So it's still almost no fat - very moist with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made this recipe twice. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup, increased the applesauce to 1/3 cup, added 1/4 t salt and a dash of nutmeg. I sprinkled brown sugar over the top before baking. It came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherrieG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States