Almost No Fat Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jj
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe, I did add a few changes. I added nutmeg instead of cinnamon. I also added 1/4 tsp of salt. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I make the recipe exactly as it is written and then divide it into 12 muffins. (Each muffin is only 2 (old) Weight Watcher points - BONUS!!) Sometimes I put chocolate chips on the tops. My 3-year-old LOVES these and so do the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Eiler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Liked the suggestion to add a little vanilla or nutmeg to up the item here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved it! Used 3/4 C whole wheat flour and 1/2 c oats instead of regular flour, halved the applesauce and egg, and added walnuts. Turned out wonderfully! Didn't have baking powder so I just used 1 1/2 tsp baking soda. Also didn't have just cinnamon so I used pumpkin pie spice in its place with a dash of ginger. I used a minimal amount of truvia instead of sugar and topped it with an almond greek yogurt frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I have to say this is a great banana bread recipe. I thought about adding a little oil, but I am glad I didn't. Usually, my "healthy" banana bread recipes taste healthy. This one tastes moist and full of banana flavor! Give it a try. I made a few changes, as per prior reviews and personal preference: 3.5 bananas, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, 2/3 cup white sugar, 1 cup whole wheat sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup oatmeal, omitted cinammon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Unfortunately this one just didn't make the list for me or my family. I am a baker and know I did things right. I did not over-mix at all, I took special care in my mixing, yet the end result was very rubbery. It is moist, but little flavor. I even did some of the more talked about changes that I read throughout the reviews, but they didn't help the outcome. My 13yr old barely choked down one bit, and my husband spit it out, lol. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is awesome! Great flavor and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimNJim427
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I was impressed to the recipe did not include any oil or butter so I thought I would give it a try.. I doubled the recipe and used three egg whites plus one whole egg and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also added a tablespoon of apple butter since my applesauce was unsweetened. It turned out well and was very moist and not rubbery in texture. I would make it again although I do prefer my regular full fat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I added a few chopped pecans, mashed 3 “small” bananas with my immersion blender, and used Truvia Baking Blend in place of the sugar. Baked in two 6”x3-1/2” mini loaf pans for 35 minutes. Many recipes that I’ve tried using applesauce as a fat replacement haven’t worked, but it REALLY works in this recipe. I’ve made many different banana bread recipes (many fat laden), and this one measures up to the best of them. It’s easy to make, very moist and tender, full of banana flavor, and pretty healthy. An excellent banana bread recipe that’s going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States